Plonk Wine Club Review – June 2013

I’m happy to report that I FINALLY signed up for a one-year wine club membership with the Plonk Wine Club! I’ve been meaning to sign up for something longer than the 3 month membership I signed up for last year and am glad I did. If you’re unfamiliar with the Plonk Wine Club, be sure to read our Plonk Wine Club Review to learn more about why this wine club is rocketing up our Top 10 Best Wine Clubs list.

Plonk Wine Club Review June 2013 Delivery

My latest shipment came via FedEx in the box you see above. As you’ll see below, all the bottles arrived safely and none were damaged or mishandled by FedEx at all.

Plonk Wine Club Review June 2013 Open Box

The first thing I found when I opened up my June 2013 wine shipment from the Plonk Wine Merchants was that the tasting notes are right on top for easy access and for quickly determining what wines came in your shipment. Here’s what the tasting notes look like up close and personal.

Plonk Wine Club Review June 2013 Tasting Notes

Below the tasting notes you’ll find your 4 bottles of delicious, organic and biodynamic wines from around the world. These wines have been expertly curated by a certified member of the Wine & Spirit Education Trust (WSET) and the American Sommelier Association.

Plonk Wine Club Review June 2013 Wine

Here’s what your June 2013 shipment of wine from the Plonk Wine Club looks like out of the special, protective packaging. In this month’s shipment I received a bottle of 2010 Pinot Noir from Grapesmith and Crusher from the Willamette Valley in Oregon, a bottle of 2010 Carmenere from Vina Peralillo Arenal in Colchagua Valley, Chile, a bottle of 2010 Nemea from Saint George and one other bottle I’ll detail later after I pour myself a glass :-)

Plonk Wine Club Review June 2013

plonk-wine-club-review-june-2013 plonk-wine-club-review-june-2013-delivery plonk-wine-club-review-june-2013-open plonk-wine-club-review-june-2013-tasting-notes plonk-wine-club-review-june-2013-wine

Related Posts

Tags: ,

There are no comments yet, add one below.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

*